Home > Grad School, humor > I Think I Slept Through Undergrad

I Think I Slept Through Undergrad


I’ve been reading paper after paper seeing how researchers have approached my research topic. I’ve come to realize the importance of studying as an undergraduate. The things you learn in college really are a foundation for the rest of your career, especially in science.

For example, I remember broad topics in biochemistry, but when I read about Km, Vmax and competitive vs non-competitive inhibition I can’t remember what the heck it all means. If I had paid attention four years ago, I might not have to do so much review today.

On top of this, I get more and more eager to start my research every day. Each minute I spend not doing research is a minute that other people are using to get ahead. Of course science is about collaboration, but it’s also a competition. Basically, I’m getting antsy.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

